Lyme and a Coconut

chronic lyme disease with a taste of nut

Emotional Complexities of Healing from Lyme

Because I’m currently too sick to give a proper update, I’m once again letting you listen to Tara over at Will There Be Cake 🎂 because I like her voice better, anyway.
In this blog post, Tara speaks candidly and courageously about an aspect of “healing” too many people either ignore or hide.
Do yourself a favor and read!

Will There be Cake?

Soooo… I’ve been under a bit of a writer’s block. I’m not even going to pretend I know when my last post was, because I don’t, and I didn’t check. I can give a myriad of excuses, watch me. I’ve been feeling better. I’m in school now. Chemistry requires a lot of homework. I’m getting back into domestic duties. A few siblings are living with us right now and frankly, hanging out with them during free time is more fun than blogging. I’m just more busy these days.

See? But on the other hand, if I’m being honest, a more sinister reason trumps all. I have spent the last handful of months experiencing a very unexpected, very oddly-timed, season of grief.

Those around me for the past few years that I have been sick or in treatment have frequently commended my strength. And it’s true, I did notice during those…

View original post 3,809 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
Follow Lyme and a Coconut on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 575 other followers

Categories

Invisible Illness Awareness

One Year of Bee Venom Therapy

December 18th, 2016
1 year of Bee Venom Therapy!
Wraith Infirmity Muses

A Literary Magazine that gives platform to writers and artists with invisible illness.

LifeLoveLyme

Staying grounded while recovering from Lyme disease

Lyme & Co

A therapist's journey through Lyme Disease

Bloody Lymey

A Blog About Living with Lyme Disease

chronicjoymin.wordpress.com/

Radical hope. Compassionate change. 501(c)3 non profit

Lyme, Arizona, and me

My journey in getting treatment for Lyme Disease

The Daily Advocate By Painspeaks

Advocacy is FREE and its never-ending ripples spread awareness for all worthy causes!

The Lymie Limey

A Lyme Disease Blog from Bruce county ontario

lauraslymerecovery

Recovery from Lyme Disease, chronic pain, and fatigue

From Lyme to Life

How the light gets in.

