Lyme and a Coconut

chronic lyme disease with a taste of nut

Letter From Healthy Me

This. Is. Phenomenal. I wish it would go viral because every chronically ill person needs to read it. You’ll nod, you’ll probably like cry like I did. This could be me. This could be so many of my loved ones who are sick. Thank you to the author who wrote it! I plan on reading and following her blog!! I hope you do too.

Will There be Cake?

Dear Sick Me,

There is an end to this. I know you’re tired and your lips are so chapped from treatment that they are basically falling off and that’s just one of ten things you are frustrated about, but just listen. Actually, the ringing in your ears is beyond deafening so just read. I know you have been ill for a long time. I know you are not your best self. I know how much of an identify shift this has forced upon you. But, believe me, your illness has an expiration date.

You know thosefirst dailyintimations of your illness thatoccur before your eyes have fully opened for the day? The ones that wake with you as you lay in your bed while you lay mildly aware of that beautiful hazy light of a sun not fully risen?You know how before you’ve even completed the disjointed and random dreams…

View original post 2,267 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 7, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
Follow Lyme and a Coconut on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 558 other followers

Categories

One Year of Bee Venom Therapy

December 18th, 2016
1 year of Bee Venom Therapy!
LifeLoveLyme

Staying grounded while recovering from Lyme disease

Lyme & Co

A therapist's journey through Lyme Disease

Bloody Lymey

A Blog About Living with Lyme Disease

chronicjoymin.wordpress.com/

Radical hope. Compassionate change. 501(c)3 non profit

Lyme, Arizona, and me

My journey in getting treatment for Lyme Disease

The Daily Advocate By Painspeaks

Advocacy is FREE and its never-ending ripples spread awareness for all worthy causes!

The Lymie Limey

A Lyme Disease Blog from Bruce county ontario

lauraslymerecovery

Recovery from Lyme Disease, chronic pain, and fatigue

From Lyme to Life

How the light gets in.

chronicallyhoping

My Journey With Bee Venom Therapy

